Command: File
Next selectNew


Closes the datafile (if any is open), clears all data in the spreadsheet and frees the memory for new data.

If you have already entered some data and the latest additions or changes have not been saved, then the program will display an appropriate warning.


You have the option to save the data (Yes), or clear the data without saving the data (No), or cancel the New command, keeping the existing data in memory (Cancel).

After having cleared all data in memory, the program will display a blank spreadsheet window so you can start entering new data.

See also

Privacy & cookies Contact Site map